Reds lead the way with six Gold Glove finalists

The Reds lead all Major League teams with six Rawlings Gold Glove Award finalists.  The winners will be announced on Tuesday.  And the nominees are…

Bronson Arroyo – Arroyo won the Gold Glove in 2010 and could be looking at his second.

Joey Votto – His hard work finally paid off last year.  The only thing that will keep Votto from winning is the time he missed because of the knee injury.

Brandon Phillips – No brainer.

Zack Cozart – I like Cozart at shortstop, but will admit that I am surprised to see him as a finalist.

Drew Stubbs – Even though it should not matter, his offensive woes will keep him from winning.

Jay Bruce – He should already have two.  Hopefully, he will finally get the recognition he deserves.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,521 other followers

%d bloggers like this: